That afternoon feeling

I often get peckish around mid-afternoon. Usually I keep a bit of really dark chocolate for these moments, but there are days when something sweet just won’t do. When this happens I turn to a childhood favourite snack: a slice of toast spread with tomato purée and a grind of black pepper. Nothing more, nothing less. In an occasional moments of fancy I have tried adding pesto or balsamic vinegar, with disappointing results. In this instance I must advise keeping it simple xx

Leave a Reply

